ACV Students Receive State Award

Jonah Powell and Madie Morrison recieve state award.

Two Emlenton residents and A-C Valley Students, Maddie Morrison and Jonah Powell received Jr. Council member awards from the Pennsylvania State Association of Boroughs.

(Photo Right - L-R: Wendy Nickerson, Jonah Powell, Maddie Morrison, Tim Russell, Barry Louise and Amy Whitehill)

Both students have served as Jr. Council members since this past spring. Wendy Nickerson, Outsource Research Director of the Pennsylvania State Boroughs Association, Barry Louise, President of the Emlenton Borough Council, Tim Russell, Mayor of Emlenton, and Amy Whitehill, Vice President of Emlenton Borough Council, all presented both students with their awards.

About us | Advertise | Help | Privacy Policy | Subscriptions, RSS © 2009 The Progress News . All Rights Reserved .